​2017-2018 Academic Quarter-Term Calendar

Our 2017-18 academic quarter term calendar provides dates for graduate programs offered in Syracuse University's quarter terms.

July 2017Link

Friday, July 7-Sunday, July 9
Residencies/immersions
Friday, July 7
First day of asynchronous coursework
Thursday, July 13
First day of live classes
Monday, July 17
Add deadline*
Monday, July 24
Financial deadline to drop class*
Monday, August 7
Registration for October 2017 opens
Thursday, August 24
Academic drop deadline*
Saturday, September 16
Withdraw deadline*
Wednesday, September 20
Last day of classes
Thursday, September 21-Wednesday, September 27
Final examinations
Wednesday, October 11
Grades available to students

October 2017Link

Friday, September 29 - Sunday, October 1
Residencies/immersions
Friday, September 29
First day of asynchronous coursework
Thursday, October 5
First day of live classes
Monday, October 9
Add deadline*
Monday, October 16
Financial deadline to drop class*
Wednesday, November 8
Registration for January 2018 opens
Thursday, November 16
Academic drop deadline*
Saturday, December 9
Withdraw deadline*
Wednesday, December 13
Last day of classes
Thursday, December 14-Wednesday, December 20
Final examinations
Wednesday, January 3 2018
Grades available to students

January 2018Link

Friday, January 5-Sunday, January 7
Residencies/Immersions
Friday, January 5
First day of Asynchronous Coursework
Monday, January 8
Registration for April 2018 opens
Thursday, January 11
First day of Live Classes
Monday, January 15
Add Deadline*
Monday, January 22
Financial Deadline to Drop Class*
Monday, January 22
Academic Drop Deadline*
Saturday, March 17
Withdraw Deadline*
Wednesday, March 21
Last Day of Classes
Thursday, March 22-Wednesday, March 28
Final Examinations
Wednesday, April 11
Grades Available to Students

April 2018Link

Friday, April 6 -Sunday, April 8
Residencies/Immersions
Friday, April 6
First day of asynchronous coursework
Thursday, April 12
First day of live classes
Monday, April 16
Add deadline*
Wednesday, April 9
Registration for July 2018 opens
Monday, April 23
Financial deadline to drop class*
Monday, April 23
Academic drop deadline*
Saturday, June 16
Withdraw deadline*
Wednesday, June 20
Last day of classes
Thursday, June 21-Wednesday, June 27
Final examinations
Wednesday, July 11
Grades available to students

*Classes that do not follow the regular session calendar (ex: residencies, immersions) have deadlines that vary from these dates. Please refer to additional communications regarding residencies and immersions for these dates.

Revised: September 2017