By continuing to use this site, you agree to the use of cookies in accordance with our privacy policy.

2022-2023 Quarter Term Calendar

The academic quarter-term calendar communicates timeframes and deadlines for Syracuse's quarter-based online graduate programs. 

Classes that do not follow the quarter session calendar (for example: residencies, immersions, intensives, et cetera) have deadlines that vary from these dates. Deadlines for variable length classes are published in MySlice. All dates may be subject to change at the discretion of the University.

Fall 2022

First day of Asynchronous Coursework Wednesday, September 28
Residencies/Immersions Friday, September 30– Sunday, October 2
First day of live classes Wednesday, October 5
Add deadline Wednesday, October 12
Financial deadline/Academic drop deadline Wednesday, October 12
Registration for Winter 2023 opens Tuesday, November 22
Withdrawal deadline Friday, December 9
Last day of classes Tuesday, December 13
Final examinations Wednesday, December 14 – Tuesday, December 20
Final grades due from faculty Monday, January 2

Winter 2023

First day of asynchronous coursework Monday, January 2
Residencies/Immersions Friday, January 6 – Sunday, January 8
First day of live classes Wednesday, January 11
Add deadline Wednesday, January 18
Financial deadline/Academic drop deadline Wednesday, January 18
Registration for Spring 2023 opens Tuesday, February 28
Withdrawal deadline Friday, March 17
Last day of classes Tuesday, March 21
Final examinations Wednesday, March 22 – Tuesday, March 28
Final grades due from faculty Monday, April 10

Spring 2023

First day of asynchronous coursework Wednesday, March 29
Residencies/Immersions Friday, March 31 – Sunday, April 2
First day of live classes Wednesday, April 5
Add deadline Wednesday, April 12
Academic/Financial deadline to drop class Wednesday, April 12
Registration for Summer 2023 opens Tuesday, May 23
Withdrawal deadline Friday, June 9
Last day of classes Tuesday, June 13
Final examinations Wednesday, June 14 – Tuesday, June 20
Final grades due from faculty Monday, July 3

Summer 2023

Residencies/Immersions Friday, June 23 – Sunday, June 25
First day of asynchronous coursework Wednesday, June 28
First day of live classes Wednesday, July 5
Add deadline Wednesday, July 12
Academic/Financial deadline to drop class Wednesday, July 12
Registration for Fall 2023 opens Tuesday, August 22
Withdrawal deadline Friday, September 8
Last day of classes Tuesday, September 12
Final examinations Wednesday, September 13 – Tuesday, September 19
Final grades due from faculty Monday, October 2