​2016-2017 Academic Quarter-Term Calendar

Our 2016-17 academic quarter term calendar provides dates for graduate programs offered in Syracuse University's quarter terms.

April 2017

Friday, March 31-Sunday, April 2
MBA residency/communications immersion
Friday, March 31
First day of asynchronous coursework
Thursday, April 6
First day of live classes
Monday, April 10
Add deadline*
Wednesday, April 12
Registration for July 2017 opens
Monday, April 17
Financial deadline to drop class*
Thursday, May 18
Academic drop deadline*
Saturday, June 10
Withdraw deadline*
Wednesday, June 21
Last day of classes
Thursday, June 15-Wednesday, June 21
Final examinations
Wednesday, July 5
Grades available to students

July 2017

Friday, July 7-Sunday, July 9
Residencies/immersions
Friday, July 7
First day of asynchronous coursework
Thursday, July 13
First day of live classes
Monday, July 17
Add deadline*
Monday, July 24
Financial deadline to drop class*
Monday, August 7
Registration for October 2017 opens
Thursday, August 24
Academic drop deadline*
Saturday, September 16
Withdraw deadline*
Wednesday, September 20
Last day of classes
Thursday, September 21-Wednesday, September 27
Final examinations
Wednesday, October 11
Grades available to students

October 2017

Friday, September 29 – Sunday, October 1
Residencies/immersions
Friday, September 29
First day of asynchronous coursework
Thursday, October 5
First day of live classes
Monday, October 9
Add deadline*
Monday, October 16
Financial deadline to drop class*
Wednesday, November 8
Registration for January 2018 opens
Thursday, November 16
Academic drop deadline*
Saturday, December 9
Withdraw deadline*
Wednesday, December 13
Last day of classes
Thursday, December 14-Wednesday, December 20
Final examinations
Wednesday, January 3 2018
Grades available to students

January 2018

Friday, January 5-Sunday, January 7
Residencies/Immersions
Friday, January 5
First day of Asynchronous Coursework
Monday, January 8
Registration for April 2018 opens
Thursday, January 11
First day of Live Classes
Monday, January 15
Add Deadline*
Monday, January 22
Financial Deadline to Drop Class*
Thursday, February 22
Academic Drop Deadline*
Saturday, March 17
Withdraw Deadline*
Wednesday, March 21
Last Day of Classes
Thursday, March 22-Wednesday, March 28
Final Examinations
Wednesday, April 11
Grades Available to Students

*Classes that do not follow the regular session calendar (ex: residencies, immersions) have deadlines that vary from these dates. Please refer to additional communications regarding residencies and immersions for these dates.

Revised: July 2016