By continuing to use this site, you agree to the use of cookies in accordance with our privacy policy.

2021 Quarters

The academic quarter-term calendar communicates timeframes and deadlines for Syracuse's quarter-based online graduate programs. 

Winter 2021

First day of Asynchronous Coursework
Monday, January 4
Residencies/Immersions
Friday, January 8 -Sunday, January 10
First Day of Live Classes
Wednesday, January 13
Add Deadline*
Wednesday, January 20
Financial Deadline/ Academic Drop Deadline*
Wednesday, January 20
Registration for Spring 2021 opens
Tuesday, March 2
Withdraw Deadline*
Friday, March 19
Last Day of Classes
Tuesday, March 23
Final Examinations
Wednesday, March 24 -Tuesday, March 30
Grades Available to Students
Tuesday, April 13

Spring 2021

First day of Asynchronous Coursework
Wednesday, March 31
First Day of Live Classes
Wednesday, April 7
Residencies/Immersions
Friday, April 9 -Sunday, April 11
Add Deadline*
Wednesday, April 14
Financial Deadline/Academic Drop Deadline*
Wednesday, April 14
Registration for Summer 2021 opens
Tuesday, May 25
Withdraw Deadline*
Friday, June 11
Last Day of Classes
Tuesday, June 15
Final Examinations
Wednesday, June 16 -Tuesday, June 22
Grades Available to Students
Tuesday, July 6

Summer 2021

Residencies/Immersions
Friday, June 25 -Sunday, June 27
First day of Asynchronous Coursework
Wednesday, June 30
First day of Live Classes
Wednesday, July 7
Add Deadline*
Wednesday, July 14
Financial Deadline/Academic Drop Deadline*
Wednesday, July 14
Registration for Fall 2020 opens
Tuesday, August 24
Withdraw Deadline*
Friday, September 10
Last Day of Classes
Tuesday, September 14
Final Examinations
Wednesday, September 15 -Tuesday, September 21
Grades Available to Students
Tuesday, October 5

*Classes that do not follow the regular session calendar (ex: residencies, immersions) have deadlines that vary from these dates. Please refer to additional communications regarding residencies and immersions for these dates.

Revised: January 2021