By continuing to use this site, you agree to the use of cookies in accordance with our privacy policy.

2021 Quarters

The academic quarter-term calendar communicates timeframes and deadlines for Syracuse's quarter-based online graduate programs. 

Summer 2021

Residencies/Immersions Friday, June 25 -Sunday, June 27
First day of Asynchronous Coursework Wednesday, June 30
First day of Live Classes Wednesday, July 7
Add Deadline* Wednesday, July 14
Financial Deadline/Academic Drop Deadline* Wednesday, July 14
Registration for Fall 2021 opens Tuesday, August 24
Withdraw Deadline* Friday, September 10
Last Day of Classes Tuesday, September 14
Final Examinations Wednesday, September 15 -Tuesday, September 21
Grades Available to Students Tuesday, October 5

Fall 2021

First day of Asynchronous Coursework Wednesday, September 29
Residencies/Immersions Friday, October 1 -Sunday, October 3
First day of Live Classes Wednesday, October 6
Add Deadline* Wednesday, October 13
Financial Deadline/Academic Drop Deadline* Wednesday, October 13
Registration for Winter 2022 opens Tuesday, November 23
Withdraw Deadline* Friday, December 10
Last Day of Classes Tuesday, December 14
Final Examinations Wednesday, December 15 -Tuesday, December 21
Final grades due from faculty Monday, January 3

Winter 2022

First day of Asynchronous Coursework  Monday, January 3 
Residencies/Immersions  Friday, January 7 -Sunday, January 9 
First day of Live Classes  Wednesday, January 12 
Add Deadline*  Wednesday, January 19 
Financial Deadline/ Academic Drop Deadline*  Wednesday, January 19 
Registration for Spring 2022 opens  Tuesday, March 1 
Withdraw Deadline*  Friday, March 18 
Last Day of Classes  Tuesday, March 22 
Final Examinations  Wednesday, March 23 -Tuesday, March 29 
Final grades due from faculty  Monday, April 11 

Spring 2022

First day of Asynchronous Coursework  Wednesday, March 30 
Residencies/Immersions  Friday, April 1 -Sunday, April 3 
First day of Live Classes  Wednesday, April 6 
Add Deadline*  Wednesday, April 13 
Financial Deadline/Academic Drop Deadline*  Wednesday, April 13 
Registration for Summer 2022 opens  Tuesday, May 24 
Withdraw Deadline*  Friday, June 10 
Last Day of Classes  Tuesday, June 14 
Final Examinations  Wednesday, June 15 -Tuesday, June 21 
Final grades due from faculty  Monday, July 4 

Summer 2022

Residencies/Immersions  Friday, June 24 -Sunday, June 26 
First day of Asynchronous Coursework  Wednesday, June 29 
First day of Live Classes  Wednesday, July 6 
Add Deadline*  Wednesday, July 13 
Financial Deadline/Academic Drop Deadline*  Wednesday, July 13 
Registration for Fall 2022 opens  Tuesday, August 23  Tuesday, August 23 
Withdraw Deadline*  Friday, September 9 
Last Day of Classes  Tuesday, September 13 
Final Examinations  Wednesday, September 14 -Tuesday, September 20 
Final grades due from faculty  Monday, October 3 
*Classes that do not follow the quarter session calendar (for example: residencies, immersions, intensives, et cetera)have deadlines that vary from these dates. Please refer to additional communications regarding such classes for these dates.
Revised: June 2021