By continuing to use this site, you agree to the use of cookies in accordance with our privacy policy.

2022-2023 Eight Week Sessions Calendar

​Syracuse University’s important dates and deadlines for 2022-2023 eight-week sessions.

Summer 2022—Eight Week First Session

First day of classes Monday, May 16
Add deadline Thursday, May 19
Early-semester progress report Friday, May 20 – Wednesday, May 25
Academic/Financial deadline to drop class Thursday, May 26
Grading option deadline Thursday, May 26
Religious Observance Notification deadline Thursday, May 26
Mid-semester progress report Monday, June 13 – Friday, June 17
Withdrawal deadline Thursday, June 30
Last day of classes Thursday, July 7
Final grades due from faculty Monday, July 11
Degree Award Date Friday, August 26

Summer 2022 - Eight Week Second Session

Cancelled for 2022

Fall 2022 - Eight Week First Session

First day of classes Monday, August 29
Add deadline Thursday, September 1
Early-semester progress report Friday, September 2 - Wednesday, September 7
Academic/Financial deadline to drop class Thursday, September 8
Grading option deadline Thursday, September 8
Religious Observance Notification deadline Thursday, September 8
Mid-semester progress report Monday, September 26 - Friday, September 30
Withdrawal deadline Thursday, October 13
Last day of classes Thursday, October 20
Final grades due from faculty Monday, October 24

Fall 2022 - Eight Week Second Session

First day of classes Monday, October 24
Add deadline Thursday, October 27
Early-semester progress report Friday, October 28 – Wednesday, November 2
Registration start for Spring 2023 Wednesday, November 2
Academic/Financial deadline to drop class Thursday, November 3
Grading option deadline Thursday, November 3
Religious Observance Notification deadline Thursday, November 3
Mid-semester progress report Monday, November 21 – Friday, November 25
Withdrawal deadline Thursday, December 8
Last day of classes Thursday, December 15
Final grades due from faculty Monday, December 19
Degree Award Date Wednesday, December 21

Spring 2023 - Eight Week First Session

Martin Luther King Junior Day (no residential classes, University offices closed) Monday, January 16
First day of classes Tuesday, January 17
Add deadline Friday,  January 20
Early-semester progress report Friday, January 23 – Wednesday, January 26
Academic/Financial deadline to drop class Friday, January 27
Grading option deadline Friday, January 27
Religious Observance Notification deadline Friday, January 27
Mid-semester progress report Monday, February 13 – Friday, February 17
Withdrawal deadline Friday, March 3
Last day of classes Friday, March 10
Final grades due from faculty Tuesday, March 14

Spring 2023 - Eight Week Second Session

First day of classes Monday, March 13
Add deadline Thursday, March 16
Early-semester progress report Friday, March 17 – Wednesday, March 22
Registration start for Summer 2023 Wednesday, March 22
Academic/Financial deadline to drop class Thursday, March 23
Grading option deadline Thursday, March 23
Religious Observance Notification deadline Thursday, March 23
Registration start for Fall 2023 Wednesday, April 5
Mid-semester progress report Monday, April 10 – Friday, April 14
Withdrawal deadline Thursday, April 27
Last day of classes Thursday, May 4
Final grades due from faculty Monday, May 8
Commencement Weekend Saturday, May 13; Sunday, May 14
Degree Award Date Sunday, May 14

Summer 2023 - Eight Week First Session

First day of classes Wednesday, May 10
Add deadline Monday, May 15
Early-semester progress report Tuesday, May 16 - Friday, May 19
Academic/Financial deadline to drop class Monday, May 22
Grading option deadline Monday, May 22
Religious Observance Notification deadline Monday, May 22
Mid-semester progress report Wednesday, June 7 - Tuesday, June 13
Withdrawal deadline Monday, June 26
Last day of classes Monday, July 3
Final grades due from faculty Friday, July 7
Degree Award Date Friday, August 25

Summer 2023 - Eight Week Second Session

First day of classes Tuesday, July 4
Add deadline Friday, July 7
Early-semester progress report Monday, July 10 - Thursday, July 14
Academic/Financial deadline to drop class Thursday, July 14
Grading option deadline Thursday, July 14
Religious Observance Notification deadline Thursday, July 14
Mid-semester progress report Tuesday, August 1 - Monday, August 7
Withdrawal deadline Friday, August 18
Last day of classes Friday, August 25
Degree Award Date Friday, August 25
Final grades due from faculty Tuesday, August 29

All dates may be subject to change at the discretion of the University