By continuing to use this site, you agree to the use of cookies in accordance with our privacy policy.

2021-2022 Eight Week Sessions Calendar

​Syracuse University’s important dates and deadlines for 2021-2022 eight-week sessions.

Fall 2021—Eight Week First Session

First day of classes Monday, August 30
Add deadline Thursday, September 2
Early-semester progress report Friday, September 3 – Wednesday, September 8
Grading option deadline Thursday, September 9
Religious Observance Notification deadline Thursday, September 9
Academic/Financial deadline to drop class Thursday, September 9
Mid-semester progress report Monday, September 27 – Friday, October 1
Withdrawal deadline Thursday, October 14
Last day of classes Thursday, October 21
Final grades due from faculty Monday, October 25

Fall 2021—Eight Week Second Session

First day of classes Monday, October 25
Add deadline Thursday, October 28
Early-semester progress report Friday, October 29 - Wednesday, November 3
Registration start for Spring 2022 Wednesday, November 3
Grading option deadline Thursday, November 4
Religious Observance Notification deadline Thursday, November 4
Academic/Financial deadline to drop class Thursday, November 4
Mid-semester progress report Monday, November 22 – Friday, November 26
Withdrawal deadline Thursday, December 9
Last day of classes Thursday, December 16
Final grades due from faculty Monday, December 20
Degree Award Date Wednesday, December 22

Spring 2022—Eight Week First Session

Martin Luther King Junior Day (no residential classes, University offices closed) Monday, January 17
First day of classes Tuesday, January 18
Add deadline Friday, January 21
Early-semester progress report Monday, January 24 - Thursday, January 27
Academic/Financial deadline to drop class Friday, January 28
Grading option deadline Friday, January 28
Religious Observance Notification deadline Mid-semester progress report Friday, January 28
Mid-semester progress report Monday, February 14 - Friday, February 18
Withdrawal deadline Friday, March 4
Last day of classes Friday, March 11
Final grades due from faculty Tuesday, March 15

Spring 2022—Eight Week Second Session

First day of classes Monday, March 14
Add deadline Thursday, March 17
Early-semester progress report Friday, March 18 - Wednesday, March 23
Registration start for Summer 2022 Wednesday, March 23
Academic/Financial deadline to drop class Thursday, March 24
Grading option deadline Thursday, March 24
Religious Observance Notification deadline Thursday, March 24
Mid-semester progress report Monday, April 11 - Friday, April 15
Registration start for Fall 2022 Wednesday, April 13
Withdrawal deadline Thursday, April 28
Last day of classes Thursday, May 5
Final grades due from faculty Monday, May 9
Commencement Weekend Saturday, May 14; Sunday, May 15
Degree Award Date Sunday, May 15

Summer 2022—Eight Week First Session

First day of classes Monday, May 16
Add deadline Thursday, May 19
Early-semester progress report Friday, May 20 – Wednesday, May 25
Academic/Financial deadline to drop class Thursday, May 26
Grading option deadline Thursday, May 26
Religious Observance Notification deadline Thursday, May 26
Mid-semester progress report Monday, June 13 – Friday, June 17
Withdrawal deadline Thursday, June 30
Last day of classes Thursday, July 7
Final grades due from faculty Monday, July 11
Degree Award Date Friday, August 26

SUMMER 2022 - EIGHT WEEK SECOND SESSION

Cancelled for 2022

All dates may be subject to change at the discretion of the University