2017-2018 Academic Year Calendar

The academic calendar lists important dates and deadlines for the fall and spring semesters, as well as summer sessions.

Spring 2018Link

Wednesday, January 3
Registration for new graduate students
Monday, January 8
Winterlude withdrawal deadline
Friday, January 12
Winterlude ends
Saturday, January 13
Registration for new and returning graduate students who did not previously register, and new and readmitted undergraduate students
Monday, January 15
Martin Luther King Jr. Day (no classes, University offices closed)
Tuesday, January 16
First day of classes/Extended Campus Classes
Tuesday, January 16-Tuesday, January 23
Late registration & Schedule adjustment
Tuesday, January 23
Add deadline*
Monday, January 29-Friday, February 2
Early-semester progress report
Tuesday, January 30
Grading option deadline to elect or rescind pass/fail or audit
Tuesday, February 6
Academic/Financial deadline to drop class*
Tuesday, March 6
Wednesday, March 7-Wednesday, March 21
Mid-semester progress report
Sunday, March 11-Sunday, March 18
Spring Break (no classes, University offices open)
Wednesday, March 21
Registration for Summer 2018
Monday, April 9-Wednesday, May 9
Registration for Fall 2018
Tuesday, April 17
Withdrawal deadline*
Tuesday, May 1
Last day of classes
Wednesday, May 2; Saturday, May 5; Sunday, May 6
Reading days
Thursday, May 3; Friday, May 4; Monday, May 7-Wednesday, May 9
Final examinations
Wednesday, May 9
Last day of the Semester
Thursday, May 10
Last day of Extended Campus classes
Saturday, May 12; Sunday, May 13
Commencement Weekend
Sunday, May 13
Degree Award Date
Tuesday, May 15
Final grades due from faculty

*Classes that do not follow the regular semester calendar may have deadlines that vary from these dates. Contact the appropriate department that offers these classes or programs for additional information. All dates may be subject to change at the discretion of the University.