Syracuse University

Participating Departments and Programs

Department

Primary Faculty Liaison

Email address

African American Studies

Linda Carty

Contact: Aja Brown

lcarty@syr.edu

aabrow02@syr.edu

Anthropology

Sue Wadley

sswadley@syr.edu

Art and Design

TBA

TBA

Art & Music Histories

Laurinda Dixon

lsdixon@syr.edu

Biology

Jason Wiles

Contact: Lynn Fall

jwiles01@syr.edu

lfall@syr.edu

Chemistry

Jerry Goodisman

John Chisholm

Contact: Cathy Voorhees

goodisma@syr.edu

jdchisho@syr.edu

clvoorhe@syr.edu

Child and Family Studies

Matthew Mulvaney

mmulvane@syr.edu

Communication and Rhetorical Studies

Bradford Vivian

Earth Sciences

Laura Lautz

lklautz@syr.edu

Economics

Jerry Evensky

jevensky@syr.edu

School of Education

Christine Ashby

Contact: Dani Weinstein

ceashby@syr.edu

daweinst@syr.edu

English

Kevin Morrison

Crystal Bartolovich (Fall only)

kmorri05@syr.edu

clbartol@syr.edu

Geography

John Western

jcwester@syr.edu

History

Martin Shanguhyia

Contact: Patti Bohrer

mshanguh@syr.edu

bohrer@maxwell.syr.edu

Information Studies

Steven Sawyer

Contact: Jennifer Barclay

ssawyer@syr.edu

jabarcla@syr.edu

Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics

Alejandro Garcia-Reidy

agarci07@syr.edu

Mathematics

Jack Graver

Contact: TBD

jegraver@syr.edu

Music

Janet Brown

janbrown@syr.edu

Philosophy

Kristopher McDaniel

krmcdani@syr.edu

Physics

Duncan Brown

Contact: Patty Whitmore

Political Science

Kristi Andersen

andersen@syr.edu

Psychology

Tibor Palfai

palfai@syr.edu

Public Administration

David Popp

dcpopp@syr.edu

Public Communications

Barbara Croll Fought

bcfought@syr.edu

Religion

Vincent Lloyd

Contact: Jackie Borowve

vwlloyd@syr.edu

borowvej@syr.edu

Social Science

Vernon Greene

Contact:Tammy Salisbury

vgreene@syr.edu

mtsalisb@syr.edu

Sociology

Andrew London

anlondon@syr.edu

Transmedia

TBA

TBA

WiSE-FPP

Shobha Bhatia

Contact:Stephanie Wyatt

skbhatia@syr.edu

lcswise@syr.edu

Women's and Gender Studies

Vivian May

vmmay@syr.edu

Writing Program

Rebecca Moore Howard

rehoward@syr.edu