Syracuse University

Participating Departments and Programs

Department

Primary Faculty Liaison

Email address

African American Studies

Linda Carty

Contact: Aja Brown

lcarty@syr.edu

aabrow02@syr.edu

Anthropology

Sue Wadley

sswadley@syr.edu

Art and Design

Sarah McCoubrey

smccoubr@syr.edu

Art & Music Histories

Laurinda Dixon

lsdixon@syr.edu

Biology

Jason Wiles

Contact: Lynn Fall

jwiles01@syr.edu

lfall@syr.edu

Chemistry

Jerry Goodisman

John Chisholm

Contact: Cathy Voorhees

goodisma@syr.edu

jdchisho@syr.edu

clvoorhe@syr.edu

Child and Family Studies

Matthew Mulvaney

mmulvane@syr.edu

Communication and Rhetorical Studies

Bradford Vivian

Earth Sciences

Laura Lautz

lklautz@syr.edu

Economics

Jerry Evensky

jevensky@syr.edu

School of Education

Christine Ashby

Contact: Dani Weinstein

ceashby@syr.edu

daweinst@syr.edu

English

Crystal Bartolovich

Erin Mackie

clbartol@syr.edu

esmackie@syr.edu

Geography

John Western

jcwester@syr.edu

History

Junko Takeda

Andrew Lipman

Contact: Patti Bohrer

jtakeda@maxwell.syr.edu

aclipman@syr.edu

bohrer@maxwell.syr.edu

Information Studies

Steven Sawyer

Contact: Jennifer Barclay

ssawyer@syr.edu

jabarcla@syr.edu

Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics

Amanda Brown

abrown08@syr.edu

Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Mark Glauser

mglauser@syr.edu

Mathematics

Jack Graver

Contact: Pat O'Malley

jegraver@syr.edu

paomalle@syr.edu

Music

Janet Brown

janbrown@syr.edu

Philosophy

Kenneth Baynes

krbaynes@syr.edu

Physics

Duncan Brown

Political Science

Kristi Andersen

andersen@syr.edu

Psychology

Tibor Palfai

palfai@syr.edu

Public Administration

David Popp

dcpopp@syr.edu

Public Communications

Barbara Croll Fought

bcfought@syr.edu

Religion

William Robert

Contact: Jackie Borowve

wrobert@syr.edu

borowvej@syr.edu

Social Science

Vernon Greene

Contact: Mary Olszewski

vgreene@maxwell.syr.edu

mtolszew@syr.edu

Sociology

Madonna Harrington Meyer

maharrin@syr.edu

Transmedia

Sarah McCoubrey

smccoubr@syr.edu

WiSE-FPP

Sharon Alestalo

Contact:Stephanie Wyatt

swalesta@syr.edu

lcswise@syr.edu

Women's and Gender Studies

Gwendolyn Pough

gdpough@syr.edu

Writing Program

Rebecca Moore Howard

rehoward@syr.edu